prayer request · Take Part

Coffee For Africa

Oh, magnify the LORD with me, and let us exalt his name together! (Ps 34:1)

If you live locally, I would love to see you at this special event:

Thursday, May 2

6:00-9:00pm

At Javateas Gourmet Café

1 Dutchland Avenue Ephrata PA

The coffee shop where I work is graciously hosting an evening of live music, crafts, and bake sale to raise funds for my trip! There will be yummy baked goods, homemade crafts, and live music by Vivace Strings.

Come and buy a cup of coffee, latte, or smoothie because 10% of the cafe’s sales from the evening will be donated to my trip!!

Bring your friends and come on out to enjoy a good cup of coffee, hear beautiful music, learn about Togo and take part in my journey. What a journey it has been so far, learning to trust in the promises of God and being overwhelmed by His faithfulness to meet my every need — both physically and spiritually. Through His Word, through peace in prayer, through the kindness of others, He reminds me that He is with me, that He is sovereign, that He cares for me, and that He will enable me to live out His call on my life.

My heart rejoices in my great God! Let us exalt His name together.

20130408-065733.jpg

Leave a Reply

